Keystone vs Wisconsin Lutheran
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Keystone CollegeLa Plume, PACompass Score: SolidB+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Wisconsin Lutheran CollegeMilwaukee, WICompass Score: Very good · Top 35%
At a glance
- Wisconsin Lutheran has the higher graduation rate: 64% against 36% at Keystone.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Wisconsin Lutheran has the lower price after aid: $18,190 a year, against $21,925 at Keystone.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Wisconsin Lutheran: $54,664, against $44,976 at Keystone.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 35%
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 30%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
La Plume, PA
Milwaukee, WI
Setting
Suburb
City
Students
1,051
1,094
Sports
NCAA Division III · United East Conference
NCAA Division III · Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
85%
78%
Average SAT
Not reported
1239
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
23–29
Outcomes
Graduation rate
36%
64%
First-year retention
57%
73%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$44,976
$54,664
Median debt
$26,000
$26,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$22,051
$23,245
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$21,925
$18,190
$30,001–$48,000
$24,335
$15,913
$48,001–$75,000
$18,916
$20,519
$75,001–$110,000
$28,291
$20,475
Over $110,000
$30,271
$28,019
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Computing and information science $63,148
- Business administration $57,447
- Accounting $54,695
- Kinesiology and exercise science $52,747
- Other social sciences $46,452
- Nursing $82,669
- Business administration $61,704
- Other communication, journalism, and related programs $58,335
- Teacher education $53,548
- Psychology $49,220
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.