King vs Naropa
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.King UniversityBristol, TNCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Naropa UniversityBoulder, COCompass Score: Solid
En resumen
- King tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 48% frente a 37% en Naropa.
- Para familias que ganan entre $48,001 y $75,000, King tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $18,035 al año, frente a $21,817 en Naropa.
- King tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: $22,347 al año, frente a $29,179 en Naropa.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 45%
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Bristol, TN
Boulder, CO
Setting
City
City
Students
1,295
1,117
Sports
NCAA Division II · Conference Carolinas
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
100%
100%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
48%
37%
First-year retention
60%
54%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$59,831
$28,720
Median debt
$22,750
$24,712
Cost
Average price after aid
$22,347
$29,179
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$22,696
$21,457
$30,001–$48,000
$17,677
$33,397
$48,001–$75,000
$18,035
$21,817
$75,001–$110,000
$21,188
$45,897
Over $110,000
$27,219
$46,397
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $83,010
- Computing and information science $75,435
- Medical Illustration and Informatics $67,134
- Business administration $59,591
- Communication studies $58,770
- Psychology $43,238
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.