King's vs Stonehill
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.King's CollegeWilkes-Barre, PACompass Score: Good · Top 45%A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Stonehill CollegeEaston, MACompass Score: Excellent · Top 20%
At a glance
- Stonehill has the higher graduation rate: 76% against 60% at King's.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, King's has the lower price after aid: $19,692 a year, against $26,357 at Stonehill.
- King's has the lower average price after aid: $23,093 a year, against $33,016 at Stonehill.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 45%
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 20%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 35%
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 13%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Easton, MA
Setting
City
Suburb
Students
1,932
2,584
Sports
NCAA Division III
NCAA Division I · Northeast Conference
Admission
Admission rate
93%
66%
Average SAT
1170
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
60%
76%
First-year retention
76%
84%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$59,498
$77,745
Median debt
$27,000
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$23,093
$33,016
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$17,283
$23,605
$30,001–$48,000
$17,259
$25,053
$48,001–$75,000
$19,692
$26,357
$75,001–$110,000
$23,657
$31,059
Over $110,000
$28,391
$37,147
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Other health professions and related clinical sciences $129,397
- Neuroscience $83,705
- Accounting $77,892
- Marketing $69,051
- Finance $67,467
- Accounting $94,984
- Finance $93,693
- Economics $88,479
- Health administration $82,254
- Biology $81,361
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.