La Salle vs Roosevelt
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.La Salle UniversityPhiladelphia, PACompass Score: GoodC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Roosevelt UniversityChicago, ILCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- La Salle has the higher graduation rate: 57% against 35% at Roosevelt.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at La Salle: $67,416, against $48,712 at Roosevelt.
- Median debt is lower at Roosevelt: $22,000, against $25,000 at La Salle.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 36%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 29%
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Philadelphia, PA
Chicago, IL
Setting
City
City
Students
3,554
4,015
Sports
NCAA Division I · Atlantic 10 Conference
NCAA Division II · Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
97%
97%
Average SAT
Not reported
1011
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
18–26
Outcomes
Graduation rate
57%
35%
First-year retention
74%
62%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$67,416
$48,712
Median debt
$25,000
$22,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$19,409
$20,194
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$16,545
$18,018
$30,001–$48,000
$17,393
$18,280
$48,001–$75,000
$20,557
$20,266
$75,001–$110,000
$21,263
$24,944
Over $110,000
$27,190
$27,157
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $100,679
- Computer science $94,659
- Computing and information science $91,837
- Finance $89,087
- Accounting $83,892
- Nursing $75,716
- Business/Corporate Communications $70,005
- Finance $69,720
- Management science $69,382
- Political science $68,226
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.