LaGrange vs Tabor
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.LaGrange CollegeLagrange, GACompass Score: GoodC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Tabor CollegeHillsboro, KSCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- LaGrange has the higher graduation rate: 47% against 34% at Tabor.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Tabor has the lower price after aid: $17,884 a year, against $20,764 at LaGrange.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
BValue: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Lagrange, GA
Hillsboro, KS
Setting
Town
Rural
Students
671
664
Sports
NCAA Division III · Collegiate Conference of the South
NAIA · Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
62%
65%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
47%
34%
First-year retention
67%
53%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$51,745
$54,058
Median debt
$25,730
$23,887
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,875
$20,205
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$20,764
$17,884
$30,001–$48,000
$19,322
$17,213
$48,001–$75,000
$18,718
$16,986
$75,001–$110,000
$18,707
$19,304
Over $110,000
$24,549
$24,561
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $90,392
- Business administration $64,584
- Kinesiology and exercise science $53,131
Not reported
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.