LaGrange vs York
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.LaGrange CollegeLagrange, GACompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.York UniversityYork, NECompass Score: Good
At a glance
- York has the higher graduation rate: 52% against 47% at LaGrange.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at LaGrange: $51,745, against $44,130 at York.
- Median debt is lower at York: $21,500, against $25,730 at LaGrange.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Lagrange, GA
York, NE
Setting
Town
Town
Students
671
585
Sports
NCAA Division III · Collegiate Conference of the South
NAIA · Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
62%
52%
Average SAT
Not reported
1022
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
16–23
Outcomes
Graduation rate
47%
52%
First-year retention
67%
69%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$51,745
$44,130
Median debt
$25,730
$21,500
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,875
$20,951
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$20,764
$19,343
$30,001–$48,000
$19,322
$19,940
$48,001–$75,000
$18,718
$20,531
$75,001–$110,000
$18,707
$22,098
Over $110,000
$24,549
$22,789
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $90,392
- Business administration $64,584
- Kinesiology and exercise science $53,131
- Business administration $50,936
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.