College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Lakeland vs Saint Francis

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Saint Francis has the higher graduation rate: 74% against 42% at Lakeland.
  • For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Lakeland has the lower price after aid: $20,124 a year, against $22,677 at Saint Francis.
  • Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Saint Francis: $62,101, against $55,961 at Lakeland.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 27%
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 26%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Plymouth, WI
Loretto, PA
Setting
Rural
Rural
Students
2,786
2,835
Sports
NCAA Division III · Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference
NCAA Division I · Northeast Conference
Admission
Admission rate
86%
77%
Average SAT
Not reported
1155
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
21–27
Outcomes
Graduation rate
42%
74%
First-year retention
63%
83%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$55,961
$62,101
Median debt
$25,000
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
About $24,000
About $24,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $22,000
About $22,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $22,000
About $20,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $20,000
About $23,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $24,000
About $29,000
Over $110,000
About $28,000
About $23,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Computing and information science $96,835
  2. Accounting $66,815
  3. Business administration $66,108
  4. Marketing $59,513
  5. Criminology $55,265
  1. Allied health $115,813
  2. Finance $90,838
  3. Nursing $81,510
  4. Rehabilitation and therapy $72,821
  5. Accounting $70,937

Compare with another college

Lakeland University · Saint Francis University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.