Lancaster Bible vs Spring Arbor
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Lancaster Bible CollegeLancaster, PACompass Score: Very good · Top 28%B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Spring Arbor UniversitySpring Arbor, MICompass Score: Very good · Top 29%
At a glance
- Lancaster Bible has the higher graduation rate: 67% against 64% at Spring Arbor.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Spring Arbor has the lower price after aid: $14,530 a year, against $24,486 at Lancaster Bible.
- Spring Arbor has the lower average price after aid: $19,353 a year, against $25,480 at Lancaster Bible.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 28%
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 29%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 42%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 38%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Lancaster, PA
Spring Arbor, MI
Setting
Suburb
Rural
Students
2,455
2,390
Sports
NCAA Division III
NAIA · Crossroads League
Admission
Admission rate
56%
52%
Average SAT
1180
1170
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
67%
64%
First-year retention
79%
77%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$44,096
$51,732
Median debt
$20,500
$26,375
Cost
Average price after aid
$25,480
$19,353
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$24,486
$14,530
$30,001–$48,000
$22,017
$15,697
$48,001–$75,000
$23,904
$16,197
$75,001–$110,000
$24,034
$19,358
Over $110,000
$29,957
$21,370
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business administration $60,674
- Bible/Biblical Studies $44,718
- Human services $42,735
- Pastoral counseling $38,779
- Teacher education $35,489
- Nursing $91,869
- Accounting $66,338
- Business administration $62,928
- Liberal arts $50,735
- Social work $49,642
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.