Lander vs Lewis-Clark State
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Lander UniversityGreenwood, SCCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Lewis-Clark State CollegeLewiston, IDCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Lander has the higher graduation rate: 50% against 40% at Lewis-Clark State.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Lewis-Clark State: $46,001, against $42,396 at Lander.
- Median debt is lower at Lewis-Clark State: $18,500, against $25,000 at Lander.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 37%
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Greenwood, SC
Lewiston, ID
Setting
Town
City
Students
4,363
3,706
Sports
NCAA Division II · Peach Belt Conference
NAIA · Cascade Collegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
81%
88%
Average SAT
1057
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
16–23
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
50%
40%
First-year retention
70%
61%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$42,396
$46,001
Median debt
$25,000
$18,500
Cost
Average price after aid
$15,363
$15,635
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$11,450
$13,080
$30,001–$48,000
$11,778
$14,044
$48,001–$75,000
$13,842
$15,127
$75,001–$110,000
$18,319
$17,934
Over $110,000
$19,102
$19,004
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $75,458
- Business administration $52,512
- Biology $51,767
- Political science $50,079
- Sociology $44,287
- Nursing $83,303
- Allied health $71,701
- Accounting $59,869
- Liberal arts $58,327
- Business administration $57,599
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.