Lane vs Tougaloo
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Lane CollegeJackson, TNCompass Score: SolidB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Tougaloo CollegeTougaloo, MSCompass Score: Good
En resumen
- Tougaloo tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 33% frente a 18% en Lane.
- Para familias que ganan hasta $30,000, Lane tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $10,904 al año, frente a $17,294 en Tougaloo.
- Lane tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: $10,904 al año, frente a $17,043 en Tougaloo.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Jackson, TN
Tougaloo, MS
Setting
City
City
Students
822
725
Sports
NCAA Division II · Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
NAIA · HBCU Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
60%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
18%
33%
First-year retention
44%
83%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$31,670
$34,724
Median debt
$30,500
$30,046
Cost
Average price after aid
$10,904
$17,043
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$10,904
$17,294
$30,001–$48,000
Not reported
$17,523
$48,001–$75,000
Not reported
$17,744
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
$14,396
Over $110,000
Not reported
$16,266
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Criminal justice $45,008
- Biology $43,529
- Secondary education $40,707
- Sociology $34,242
- Sociology $42,121
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.