Langston vs Peru State
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Langston UniversityLangston, OKCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Peru State CollegePeru, NECompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Peru State has the higher graduation rate: 38% against 17% at Langston.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Peru State: $47,071, against $33,261 at Langston.
- Median debt is lower at Peru State: $21,875, against $26,000 at Langston.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 30%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Langston, OK
Peru, NE
Setting
Rural
Rural
Students
1,910
1,638
Sports
NAIA · Sooner Athletic Conference
NAIA · Heart of America Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
17%
38%
First-year retention
54%
64%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$33,261
$47,071
Median debt
$26,000
$21,875
Cost
Average price after aid
$11,504
$11,632
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$11,117
$9,986
$30,001–$48,000
$9,782
$9,779
$48,001–$75,000
$12,315
$12,845
$75,001–$110,000
$15,530
$12,313
Over $110,000
$15,756
$13,450
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $83,643
- Agriculture $51,091
- Psychology $49,061
- Secondary education $41,268
- Business administration $39,840
- Computing and information science $64,278
- Business administration $57,519
- Criminal justice $50,150
- Psychology $45,096
- Teacher education $44,850
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.