Lasell vs Woodbury
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Lasell UniversityNewton, MACompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Woodbury UniversityBurbank, CACompass Score: Good
En resumen
- Para familias que ganan hasta $30,000, Lasell tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $18,334 al año, frente a $28,815 en Woodbury.
- Lasell tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: unos $28,000 al año, frente a unos $34,000 en Woodbury.
- Las ganancias medianas diez años después de entrar son más altas en Woodbury: $65,668, frente a $49,705 en Lasell.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 43%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 28%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Newton, MA
Burbank, CA
Setting
City
City
Students
1,527
898
Sports
NCAA Division III · Great Northeast Athletic Conference
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
81%
82%
Average SAT
1100
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
59%
60%
First-year retention
70%
74%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$49,705
$65,668
Median debt
$26,000
$26,960
Cost
Average price after aid
About $28,000
About $34,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $18,000
About $29,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $18,000
About $28,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $25,000
About $31,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $29,000
About $33,000
Over $110,000
About $33,000
About $40,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Finance $70,304
- Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations $69,156
- Hospitality management $68,693
- Accounting $68,677
- Marketing $67,400
- Business administration $77,992
- Communication studies $68,020
- Architecture $67,517
- Design $62,092
- Film and video $50,387
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.