College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Le Moyne-Owen vs Texas

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Le Moyne-Owen has the higher graduation rate: 27% against 14% at Texas.
  • For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Le Moyne-Owen has the lower price after aid: $7,411 a year, against $12,410 at Texas.
  • Le Moyne-Owen has the lower average price after aid: $7,099 a year, against $10,958 at Texas.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Memphis, TN
Tyler, TX
Setting
City
City
Students
646
644
Sports
NCAA Division II · Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
NAIA · Red River Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
99%
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
27%
14%
First-year retention
47%
34%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$35,594
$33,752
Median debt
$28,070
$31,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$7,099
$10,958
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$6,393
$9,639
$30,001–$48,000
$7,213
$11,342
$48,001–$75,000
$7,411
$12,410
$75,001–$110,000
$8,112
$13,598
Over $110,000
Not reported
$16,106
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
Not reported
  1. Business (general) $48,433
  2. Business administration $44,386
  3. Criminal justice $43,156
  4. Biology $37,296

Compare with another college

Le Moyne-Owen College · Texas College

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.