Lees-McRae vs Ottawa University-Surprise
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Lees-McRae CollegeBanner Elk, NCCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Ottawa University-SurpriseSurprise, AZCompass Score: Solid
En resumen
- Lees-McRae tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 42% frente a 18% en Ottawa University-Surprise.
- Para familias que ganan hasta $30,000, Lees-McRae tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $23,030 al año, frente a $28,636 en Ottawa University-Surprise.
- Lees-McRae tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: $28,340 al año, frente a $33,393 en Ottawa University-Surprise.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Banner Elk, NC
Surprise, AZ
Setting
Rural
Suburb
Students
839
836
Sports
NCAA Division II · Conference Carolinas
NAIA · Golden State Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
77%
78%
Average SAT
Not reported
972
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
16–21
Outcomes
Graduation rate
42%
18%
First-year retention
69%
50%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$43,415
$55,552
Median debt
$17,375
$21,500
Cost
Average price after aid
$28,340
$33,393
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$23,030
$28,636
$30,001–$48,000
$22,733
$30,096
$48,001–$75,000
$25,905
$31,252
$75,001–$110,000
$28,854
$35,696
Over $110,000
$33,664
$35,922
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $87,523
- Business administration $60,108
- Criminal justice $50,085
- Teacher education $45,862
- Psychology $44,161
- Health administration $82,317
- Accounting $72,368
- Human resources $66,759
- Business administration $64,798
- Communication studies $59,445
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.