Lesley vs Marymount
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Lesley UniversityCambridge, MACompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Marymount UniversityArlington, VACompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Lesley has the higher graduation rate: 58% against 54% at Marymount.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Lesley has the lower price after aid: $24,799 a year, against $27,413 at Marymount.
- Marymount has the lower average price after aid: $29,137 a year, against $31,152 at Lesley.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 29%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 45%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Cambridge, MA
Arlington, VA
Setting
City
City
Students
3,134
3,667
Sports
NCAA Division III · North Atlantic Conference
NCAA Division III · Atlantic East Conference
Admission
Admission rate
97%
93%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
58%
54%
First-year retention
72%
73%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$51,173
$67,516
Median debt
$21,000
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$31,152
$29,137
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$24,799
$27,413
$30,001–$48,000
$24,044
$27,111
$48,001–$75,000
$29,030
$27,718
$75,001–$110,000
$33,201
$31,962
Over $110,000
$35,152
$30,618
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business administration $67,879
- Psychology $56,837
- Teacher education $52,570
- Clinical and counseling psychology $52,367
- English $50,260
- Nursing $94,503
- Computing and information science $82,795
- Business administration $80,196
- Criminal justice $73,058
- Biology $66,460
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.