College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Livingstone vs Wesleyan

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Wesleyan has the higher graduation rate: 45% against 28% at Livingstone.
  • For families earning up to $30,000, Wesleyan has the lower price after aid: $11,045 a year, against $13,860 at Livingstone.
  • Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Wesleyan: $44,317, against $32,600 at Livingstone.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 43%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 45%
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Salisbury, NC
Macon, GA
Setting
Suburb
City
Students
814
641
Sports
NCAA Division II · Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association
NCAA Division III · Collegiate Conference of the South
Admission
Admission rate
59%
59%
Average SAT
Not reported
1075
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
20–24
Outcomes
Graduation rate
28%
45%
First-year retention
71%
76%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$32,600
$44,317
Median debt
$31,125
$24,094
Cost
Average price after aid
$13,479
$12,724
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$13,860
$11,045
$30,001–$48,000
$14,056
$13,317
$48,001–$75,000
$11,028
$12,943
$75,001–$110,000
$14,558
$9,287
Over $110,000
$16,018
$22,726
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Social work $46,945
  2. Kinesiology and exercise science $41,765
  3. Computing and information science $41,458
  4. Business administration $40,328
  5. Biology $40,017
  1. Nursing $67,603
  2. Business administration $58,887

Compare with another college

Livingstone College · Wesleyan College

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.