Loras vs Rochester
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Loras CollegeDubuque, IACompass Score: Very good · Top 35%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Rochester UniversityRochester Hills, MICompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Loras has the higher graduation rate: 68% against 44% at Rochester.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Loras has the lower price after aid: $15,624 a year, against $19,771 at Rochester.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Loras: $58,289, against $48,707 at Rochester.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 35%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 23%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Dubuque, IA
Rochester Hills, MI
Setting
City
Suburb
Students
1,213
1,173
Sports
NCAA Division III · American Rivers Conference
NAIA · Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
100%
98%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
68%
44%
First-year retention
82%
60%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$58,289
$48,707
Median debt
$26,000
$24,475
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,716
$21,456
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$20,479
$18,463
$30,001–$48,000
$17,033
$17,173
$48,001–$75,000
$15,624
$19,771
$75,001–$110,000
$20,233
$20,596
Over $110,000
$23,039
$25,821
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Finance $78,989
- Accounting $74,811
- Marketing $69,010
- Business administration $65,266
- Public relations $62,087
- Nursing $90,425
- Business administration $60,312
- Communication studies $51,856
- Psychology $46,344
- Kinesiology and exercise science $45,314
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.