Madonna vs Wheeling
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Madonna UniversityLivonia, MICompass Score: GoodC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Wheeling UniversityWheeling, WVCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Madonna has the higher graduation rate: 60% against 23% at Wheeling.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Madonna has the lower price after aid: $16,912 a year, against $19,913 at Wheeling.
- Madonna has the lower average price after aid: $17,755 a year, against $20,503 at Wheeling.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 43%
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Value
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 32%
BValue: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 48%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Livonia, MI
Wheeling, WV
Setting
City
City
Students
2,054
748
Sports
NAIA · Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference
NCAA Division II · Mountain East Conference
Admission
Admission rate
63%
63%
Average SAT
980
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
60%
23%
First-year retention
72%
54%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$59,058
$57,949
Median debt
$23,000
$25,125
Cost
Average price after aid
$17,755
$20,503
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$14,759
$17,739
$30,001–$48,000
$15,277
$19,718
$48,001–$75,000
$16,912
$19,913
$75,001–$110,000
$16,593
$22,608
Over $110,000
$22,005
$22,824
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $79,682
- Pre-health $69,333
- Business administration $64,515
- Biology $63,032
- Social work $58,037
- Business administration $66,949
- Psychology $45,395
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.