Manchester vs Milligan
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Manchester UniversityNorth Manchester, INCompass Score: SolidB+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Milligan UniversityMilligan, TNCompass Score: Very good · Top 32%
At a glance
- Milligan has the higher graduation rate: 63% against 46% at Manchester.
- Manchester has the lower average price after aid: $18,805 a year, against $21,365 at Milligan.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Manchester: $51,504, against $46,641 at Milligan.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 32%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 27%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
North Manchester, IN
Milligan, TN
Setting
Town
Suburb
Students
1,175
1,200
Sports
NCAA Division III · Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference
NAIA · Appalachian Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
71%
72%
Average SAT
Not reported
1189
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
22–27
Outcomes
Graduation rate
46%
63%
First-year retention
66%
82%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$51,504
$46,641
Median debt
$26,854
$25,219
Cost
Average price after aid
$18,805
$21,365
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$13,875
$15,118
$30,001–$48,000
$16,109
$14,635
$48,001–$75,000
$16,607
$16,351
$75,001–$110,000
$21,075
$22,348
Over $110,000
$26,151
$26,390
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Accounting $75,295
- Pre-health $64,722
- Marketing $63,919
- Business administration $63,644
- Kinesiology and exercise science $52,218
- Nursing $82,961
- Business administration $59,605
- Kinesiology and exercise science $55,866
- Psychology $46,990
- Communication studies $44,175
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.