Manhattanville vs Otterbein
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Manhattanville UniversityPurchase, NYCompass Score: GoodB+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Otterbein UniversityWesterville, OHCompass Score: Very good · Top 29%
At a glance
- Otterbein has the higher graduation rate: 68% against 58% at Manhattanville.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Manhattanville: $58,832, against $53,313 at Otterbein.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 29%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 35%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 24%
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 48%
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Purchase, NY
Westerville, OH
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
2,379
2,357
Sports
NCAA Division III · Skyline Conference
NCAA Division III · Ohio Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
87%
85%
Average SAT
Not reported
1220
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
22–28
Outcomes
Graduation rate
58%
68%
First-year retention
74%
80%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$58,832
$53,313
Median debt
$25,000
$26,000
Cost
Average price after aid
About $21,000
About $19,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $14,000
About $12,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $15,000
About $13,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $18,000
About $16,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $23,000
About $23,000
Over $110,000
About $27,000
About $25,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Marketing $77,161
- Finance $76,914
- Business administration $76,753
- Psychology $63,908
- Sociology $61,752
- Nursing $80,188
- Business administration $70,328
- Health sciences $62,364
- Public relations $58,065
- Communication studies $51,006
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.