Manhattanville vs Thomas More
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Manhattanville UniversityPurchase, NYCompass Score: GoodC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Thomas More UniversityCrestview Hills, KYCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Manhattanville has the higher graduation rate: 58% against 41% at Thomas More.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Manhattanville has the lower price after aid: $13,548 a year, against $15,841 at Thomas More.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 35%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 48%
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Purchase, NY
Crestview Hills, KY
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
2,379
1,947
Sports
NCAA Division III · Skyline Conference
NCAA Division II · Great Midwest Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
87%
90%
Average SAT
Not reported
1180
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
21–27
Outcomes
Graduation rate
58%
41%
First-year retention
74%
67%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$58,832
$59,384
Median debt
$25,000
$26,236
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,991
$21,835
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$13,548
$15,841
$30,001–$48,000
$15,131
$17,955
$48,001–$75,000
$18,072
$18,429
$75,001–$110,000
$23,287
$23,815
Over $110,000
$27,319
$25,267
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Marketing $77,161
- Finance $76,914
- Business administration $76,753
- Psychology $63,908
- Sociology $61,752
- Business administration $82,906
- Nursing $82,426
- Accounting $75,682
- Liberal arts $58,853
- Communication studies $58,479
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.