Marian vs Roosevelt
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Marian UniversityIndianapolis, INCompass Score: Good · Top 43%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Roosevelt UniversityChicago, ILCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Marian has the higher graduation rate: 67% against 35% at Roosevelt.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Roosevelt has the lower price after aid: $18,018 a year, against $23,195 at Marian.
- Roosevelt has the lower average price after aid: about $20,000 a year, against about $24,000 at Marian.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 43%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 25%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Indianapolis, IN
Chicago, IL
Setting
City
City
Students
3,586
4,015
Sports
NAIA · Crossroads League
NCAA Division II · Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
95%
97%
Average SAT
Not reported
1011
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
18–26
Outcomes
Graduation rate
67%
35%
First-year retention
76%
62%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$58,759
$48,712
Median debt
$27,000
$22,000
Cost
Average price after aid
About $24,000
About $20,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $23,000
About $18,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $20,000
About $18,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $22,000
About $20,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $26,000
About $25,000
Over $110,000
About $27,000
About $27,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $81,706
- Finance $77,771
- Accounting $76,780
- Business administration $66,959
- Kinesiology and exercise science $66,491
- Nursing $75,716
- Business/Corporate Communications $70,005
- Finance $69,720
- Management science $69,382
- Political science $68,226
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.