Mars Hill vs Reinhardt
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Mars Hill UniversityMars Hill, NCCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Reinhardt UniversityWaleska, GACompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- For families earning up to $30,000, Mars Hill has the lower price after aid: $17,021 a year, against $21,877 at Reinhardt.
- Mars Hill has the lower average price after aid: $19,910 a year, against $24,425 at Reinhardt.
- Median debt is lower at Reinhardt: $23,900, against $26,000 at Mars Hill.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 44%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Mars Hill, NC
Waleska, GA
Setting
Rural
Rural
Students
1,049
1,170
Sports
NCAA Division II · South Atlantic Conference
NAIA · Appalachian Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
68%
62%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
45%
44%
First-year retention
69%
62%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$44,781
$46,541
Median debt
$26,000
$23,900
Cost
Average price after aid
$19,910
$24,425
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$17,021
$21,877
$30,001–$48,000
$17,020
$21,977
$48,001–$75,000
$20,628
$23,758
$75,001–$110,000
$21,637
$28,296
Over $110,000
$21,972
$26,816
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $74,707
- Business administration $57,743
- Social work $51,053
- Teacher education $47,176
- Criminal justice $41,384
- Health administration $71,691
- Criminal justice $67,847
- Business administration $63,590
- Kinesiology and exercise science $46,450
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.