Marymount vs Trinity Washington
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Marymount UniversityArlington, VACompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Trinity Washington UniversityWashington, DCCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Marymount has the higher graduation rate: 54% against 49% at Trinity Washington.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Trinity Washington has the lower price after aid: $7,928 a year, against $27,413 at Marymount.
- Trinity Washington has the lower average price after aid: $9,302 a year, against $29,137 at Marymount.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 45%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 46%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 28%
The college
Category
National universities
Regional universities
Location
Arlington, VA
Washington, DC
Setting
City
City
Students
3,667
1,865
Sports
NCAA Division III · Atlantic East Conference
NCAA Division III
Admission
Admission rate
93%
100%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
54%
49%
First-year retention
73%
69%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$67,516
$53,804
Median debt
$25,000
$28,250
Cost
Average price after aid
$29,137
$9,302
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$27,413
$7,928
$30,001–$48,000
$27,111
$8,554
$48,001–$75,000
$27,718
$8,502
$75,001–$110,000
$31,962
$13,623
Over $110,000
$30,618
$15,307
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $94,503
- Computing and information science $82,795
- Business administration $80,196
- Criminal justice $73,058
- Biology $66,460
- Nursing $106,318
- Business administration $66,772
- Liberal arts $62,755
- Criminal justice $59,708
- Experimental psychology $54,934
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.