Marymount vs Wilkes
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Marymount UniversityArlington, VACompass Score: GoodBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Wilkes UniversityWilkes-Barre, PACompass Score: Good · Top 46%
At a glance
- Wilkes has the higher graduation rate: 63% against 54% at Marymount.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Wilkes has the lower price after aid: $25,062 a year, against $27,413 at Marymount.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Marymount: $67,516, against $63,454 at Wilkes.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 46%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 45%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 33%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Arlington, VA
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Setting
City
City
Students
3,667
5,198
Sports
NCAA Division III · Atlantic East Conference
NCAA Division III · Landmark Conference
Admission
Admission rate
93%
91%
Average SAT
Not reported
1136
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
22–29
Outcomes
Graduation rate
54%
63%
First-year retention
73%
72%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$67,516
$63,454
Median debt
$25,000
$26,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$29,137
$27,743
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$27,413
$25,062
$30,001–$48,000
$27,111
$23,440
$48,001–$75,000
$27,718
$26,432
$75,001–$110,000
$31,962
$27,843
Over $110,000
$30,618
$31,638
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $94,503
- Computing and information science $82,795
- Business administration $80,196
- Criminal justice $73,058
- Biology $66,460
- Nursing $92,034
- Engineering (general) $86,308
- Mechanical engineering $79,326
- Accounting $75,468
- Finance $72,961
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.