Maryville vs Presbyterian
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Maryville CollegeMaryville, TNCompass Score: GoodBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Presbyterian CollegeClinton, SCCompass Score: Good · Top 49%
At a glance
- For families earning up to $30,000, Maryville has the lower price after aid: $15,094 a year, against $18,277 at Presbyterian.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Presbyterian: $60,194, against $49,279 at Maryville.
- Maryville admits 61% of applicants, and Presbyterian admits 68%.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 49%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 38%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Maryville, TN
Clinton, SC
Setting
Suburb
Town
Students
1,147
1,136
Sports
NCAA Division III · Collegiate Conference of the South
NCAA Division I · Big South Conference
Admission
Admission rate
61%
68%
Average SAT
Not reported
1118
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
21–26
Outcomes
Graduation rate
50%
51%
First-year retention
71%
80%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$49,279
$60,194
Median debt
$25,375
$26,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$19,360
$20,528
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$15,094
$18,277
$30,001–$48,000
$16,512
$15,985
$48,001–$75,000
$20,758
$19,366
$75,001–$110,000
$20,832
$19,901
Over $110,000
$26,769
$27,032
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business administration $63,053
- Kinesiology and exercise science $57,231
- Business administration $67,278
- Political science $57,154
- Psychology $48,208
- History $45,470
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.