Maryville vs Saint Vincent
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Maryville CollegeMaryville, TNCompass Score: GoodB+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Saint Vincent CollegeLatrobe, PACompass Score: Very good · Top 29%
En resumen
- Saint Vincent tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 69% frente a 50% en Maryville.
- Para familias que ganan hasta $30,000, Maryville tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $15,094 al año, frente a $17,249 en Saint Vincent.
- Maryville tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: $19,360 al año, frente a $23,510 en Saint Vincent.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 29%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 23%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Maryville, TN
Latrobe, PA
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
1,147
1,442
Sports
NCAA Division III · Collegiate Conference of the South
NCAA Division III · Presidents' Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
61%
62%
Average SAT
Not reported
1116
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
20–27
Outcomes
Graduation rate
50%
69%
First-year retention
71%
82%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$49,279
$59,982
Median debt
$25,375
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$19,360
$23,510
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$15,094
$17,249
$30,001–$48,000
$16,512
$18,117
$48,001–$75,000
$20,758
$19,637
$75,001–$110,000
$20,832
$23,382
Over $110,000
$26,769
$26,448
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business administration $63,053
- Kinesiology and exercise science $57,231
- Finance $84,478
- Engineering (general) $84,180
- Computing and information science $81,132
- Business administration $73,584
- Accounting $71,363
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.