Mayville State vs Miami University-Middletown
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Mayville State UniversityMayville, NDCompass Score: Good · Top 47%B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Miami University-MiddletownMiddletown, OHCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Mayville State has the higher graduation rate: 41% against 32% at Miami University-Middletown.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Miami University-Middletown: $55,076, against $47,828 at Mayville State.
- Median debt is lower at Mayville State: $18,585, against $23,000 at Miami University-Middletown.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
A-Value: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 20%
A-Value: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 16%
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Mayville, ND
Middletown, OH
Setting
Rural
Suburb
Students
1,025
1,213
Sports
NAIA · North Star Athletic Association
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
41%
32%
First-year retention
81%
67%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$47,828
$55,076
Median debt
$18,585
$23,000
Cost
Average price after aid
About $11,000
About $11,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $6,000
About $7,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $5,000
About $8,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $10,000
About $10,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $14,000
About $13,000
Over $110,000
About $16,000
About $13,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $90,781
- Business administration $55,118
- Teacher education $47,852
- Liberal arts $38,553
- Computing and information science $94,001
- Engineering Technologies/Technicians $89,862
- Marketing $86,919
- Broadcasting $82,411
- Public relations $79,710
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.