Mayville State vs Oklahoma Panhandle State
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Mayville State UniversityMayville, NDCompass Score: Good · Top 47%B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Oklahoma Panhandle State UniversityGoodwell, OKCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Mayville State has the higher graduation rate: 41% against 21% at Oklahoma Panhandle State.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Mayville State has the lower price after aid: $9,558 a year, against $15,055 at Oklahoma Panhandle State.
- Oklahoma Panhandle State has the lower average price after aid: about $7,000 a year, against about $11,000 at Mayville State.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
A-Value: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 20%
AValue: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 9%
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Mayville, ND
Goodwell, OK
Setting
Rural
Rural
Students
1,025
1,071
Sports
NAIA · North Star Athletic Association
NAIA · Sooner Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
41%
21%
First-year retention
81%
56%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$47,828
$44,933
Median debt
$18,585
$12,500
Cost
Average price after aid
About $11,000
About $7,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $6,000
About $7,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $5,000
Not reported
$48,001–$75,000
About $10,000
About $15,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $14,000
About $15,000
Over $110,000
About $16,000
Not reported
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $90,781
- Business administration $55,118
- Teacher education $47,852
- Liberal arts $38,553
- Nursing $92,450
- Business administration $50,148
- Biology $47,464
- Kinesiology and exercise science $41,172
Compare with another college
Mayville State University · Oklahoma Panhandle State University
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.