Mayville State vs Wright State University-Lake Campus
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Mayville State UniversityMayville, NDCompass Score: Good · Top 47%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Wright State University-Lake CampusCelina, OHCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Median debt is lower at Mayville State: $18,585, against $22,750 at Wright State University-Lake Campus.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
A-Value: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 20%
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 25%
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Mayville, ND
Celina, OH
Setting
Rural
Rural
Students
1,025
1,398
Sports
NAIA · North Star Athletic Association
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
41%
41%
First-year retention
81%
61%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$47,828
$49,500
Median debt
$18,585
$22,750
Cost
Average price after aid
$11,456
$11,081
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$5,971
$7,349
$30,001–$48,000
$4,878
$7,436
$48,001–$75,000
$9,558
$10,188
$75,001–$110,000
$13,885
$12,536
Over $110,000
$15,766
$15,152
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $90,781
- Business administration $55,118
- Teacher education $47,852
- Liberal arts $38,553
- Mechanical engineering $82,795
- Nursing $77,289
- Business administration $60,039
- Business (general) $58,039
- Criminology $46,939
Compare with another college
Mayville State University · Wright State University-Lake Campus
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.