McKendree vs Roberts Wesleyan
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.McKendree UniversityLebanon, ILCompass Score: GoodB+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Roberts Wesleyan UniversityRochester, NYCompass Score: Very good · Top 26%
En resumen
- Roberts Wesleyan tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 67% frente a 53% en McKendree.
- Las ganancias medianas diez años después de entrar son más altas en McKendree: $58,572, frente a $55,031 en Roberts Wesleyan.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 26%
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 22%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Lebanon, IL
Rochester, NY
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
2,075
1,619
Sports
NCAA Division II · Great Lakes Valley Conference
NCAA Division II · East Coast Conference
Admission
Admission rate
72%
71%
Average SAT
Not reported
1170
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
53%
67%
First-year retention
67%
84%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$58,572
$55,031
Median debt
$23,250
$23,750
Cost
Average price after aid
$24,717
$23,130
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$21,928
$22,922
$30,001–$48,000
$21,432
$14,396
$48,001–$75,000
$21,041
$19,241
$75,001–$110,000
$28,333
$23,788
Over $110,000
$29,066
$27,297
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $79,916
- Management science $69,002
- Marketing $65,696
- Human resources $63,519
- Accounting $61,361
- Nursing $90,146
- Human resources $75,523
- Health administration $62,455
- Business administration $49,788
- Other education $48,623
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.