College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

McMurry vs Rasmussen University-Florida

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • McMurry has the higher graduation rate: 44% against 42% at Rasmussen University-Florida.
  • For families earning up to $30,000, McMurry has the lower price after aid: $15,946 a year, against $20,404 at Rasmussen University-Florida.
  • McMurry has the lower average price after aid: about $20,000 a year, against about $22,000 at Rasmussen University-Florida.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 38%
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 48%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Abilene, TX
Ocala, FL
Setting
City
City
Students
2,549
3,034
Sports
NCAA Division III · Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
57%
Not reported
Average SAT
1043
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
18–24
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
44%
42%
First-year retention
64%
100%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$48,779
$39,080
Median debt
$27,000
$20,899
Cost
Average price after aid
About $20,000
About $22,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $16,000
About $20,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $16,000
About $22,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $18,000
About $21,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $23,000
About $28,000
Over $110,000
About $27,000
About $26,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Business (general) $55,605
  2. Secondary education $47,035
  3. Interdisciplinary studies $44,668
  4. Teacher education $42,638
  5. Sociology $41,749
  1. Nursing $87,330
  2. Computer science $84,899
  3. Business administration $76,176
  4. Information technology $73,554
  5. Finance $70,838

Compare with another college

McMurry University · Rasmussen University-Florida

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.