McMurry vs St. Francis
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.McMurry UniversityAbilene, TXCompass Score: SolidBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.St. Francis CollegeBrooklyn, NYCompass Score: Good · Top 46%
At a glance
- St. Francis has the higher graduation rate: 55% against 44% at McMurry.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, McMurry has the lower price after aid: $18,272 a year, against $22,447 at St. Francis.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at St. Francis: $58,099, against $48,779 at McMurry.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 46%
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 35%
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Abilene, TX
Brooklyn, NY
Setting
City
City
Students
2,549
3,552
Sports
NCAA Division III · Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
57%
Not reported
Average SAT
1043
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
18–24
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
44%
55%
First-year retention
64%
65%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$48,779
$58,099
Median debt
$27,000
$23,250
Cost
Average price after aid
$19,581
$18,129
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$15,946
$15,700
$30,001–$48,000
$16,181
$18,198
$48,001–$75,000
$18,272
$22,447
$75,001–$110,000
$23,285
$21,974
Over $110,000
$27,297
$22,274
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business (general) $55,605
- Secondary education $47,035
- Interdisciplinary studies $44,668
- Teacher education $42,638
- Sociology $41,749
- Nursing $112,171
- Accounting $82,993
- Liberal arts $64,725
- Other health professions and related clinical sciences $59,885
- Criminal justice $57,084
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.