Mercy vs Webster
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Mercy UniversityDobbs Ferry, NYCompass Score: GoodBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Webster UniversitySaint Louis, MOCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Webster has the higher graduation rate: 64% against 46% at Mercy.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Mercy has the lower price after aid: $15,056 a year, against $27,257 at Webster.
- Mercy has the lower average price after aid: $14,072 a year, against $27,047 at Webster.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 48%
Value
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 23%
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Saint Louis, MO
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
8,774
7,606
Sports
NCAA Division II · East Coast Conference
NCAA Division III · St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
86%
86%
Average SAT
Not reported
1102
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
18–25
Outcomes
Graduation rate
46%
64%
First-year retention
76%
69%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$52,055
$50,876
Median debt
$19,637
$23,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$14,072
$27,047
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$11,974
$22,359
$30,001–$48,000
$12,598
$22,083
$48,001–$75,000
$15,056
$27,257
$75,001–$110,000
$17,725
$29,315
Over $110,000
$21,299
$31,314
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $118,232
- Clinical laboratory science $110,519
- Computing and information science $95,089
- Accounting $72,587
- Information technology $68,529
- Computer science $66,113
- Accounting $65,389
- Business administration $62,567
- Biology $56,671
- Public relations $54,217
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.