Midland vs Oklahoma Wesleyan
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Midland UniversityFremont, NECompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Oklahoma Wesleyan UniversityBartlesville, OKCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Midland has the higher graduation rate: 42% against 35% at Oklahoma Wesleyan.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Midland has the lower price after aid: $23,055 a year, against $28,645 at Oklahoma Wesleyan.
- Midland has the lower average price after aid: $26,267 a year, against $28,358 at Oklahoma Wesleyan.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Fremont, NE
Bartlesville, OK
Setting
Town
Town
Students
1,557
947
Sports
NAIA · Great Plains Athletic Conference
NAIA · Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
66%
66%
Average SAT
1086
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
17–23
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
42%
35%
First-year retention
69%
50%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$52,163
$59,841
Median debt
$26,134
$24,813
Cost
Average price after aid
$26,267
$28,358
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$21,086
$25,011
$30,001–$48,000
$22,445
$22,831
$48,001–$75,000
$23,055
$28,645
$75,001–$110,000
$28,289
$30,697
Over $110,000
$28,680
$31,238
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $77,272
- Business (general) $64,469
- Education (general) $46,695
- Kinesiology and exercise science $45,969
- Nursing $89,006
- Other business, management, marketing, and related support services $86,511
- Business (general) $60,046
- Criminology $59,143
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.