Milligan vs Saint Elizabeth
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Milligan UniversityMilligan, TNCompass Score: Very good · Top 32%B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Saint Elizabeth UniversityMorristown, NJCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Milligan has the higher graduation rate: 63% against 51% at Saint Elizabeth.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Milligan has the lower price after aid: $16,351 a year, against $21,866 at Saint Elizabeth.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Saint Elizabeth: $53,038, against $46,641 at Milligan.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 32%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 27%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 39%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Milligan, TN
Morristown, NJ
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
1,200
1,009
Sports
NAIA · Appalachian Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · United East Conference
Admission
Admission rate
72%
71%
Average SAT
1189
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
22–27
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
63%
51%
First-year retention
82%
65%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$46,641
$53,038
Median debt
$25,219
$24,934
Cost
Average price after aid
$21,365
$23,125
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$15,118
$20,379
$30,001–$48,000
$14,635
$18,441
$48,001–$75,000
$16,351
$21,866
$75,001–$110,000
$22,348
$31,937
Over $110,000
$26,390
$30,559
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $82,961
- Business administration $59,605
- Kinesiology and exercise science $55,866
- Psychology $46,990
- Communication studies $44,175
- Nursing $109,286
- Interdisciplinary studies $55,573
- Business administration $46,247
- Psychology $38,484
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.