Milligan vs Walla Walla
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Milligan UniversityMilligan, TNCompass Score: Very good · Top 32%B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Walla Walla UniversityCollege Place, WACompass Score: Very good · Top 23%
At a glance
- Milligan has the higher graduation rate: 63% against 60% at Walla Walla.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Milligan has the lower price after aid: $16,351 a year, against $20,776 at Walla Walla.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Walla Walla: $61,885, against $46,641 at Milligan.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 32%
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 23%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 27%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 25%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Milligan, TN
College Place, WA
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
1,200
1,397
Sports
NAIA · Appalachian Athletic Conference
NAIA · Cascade Collegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
72%
Not reported
Average SAT
1189
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
22–27
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
63%
60%
First-year retention
82%
85%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$46,641
$61,885
Median debt
$25,219
$26,842
Cost
Average price after aid
$21,365
$23,329
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$15,118
$18,675
$30,001–$48,000
$14,635
$20,079
$48,001–$75,000
$16,351
$20,776
$75,001–$110,000
$22,348
$24,081
Over $110,000
$26,390
$28,760
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $82,961
- Business administration $59,605
- Kinesiology and exercise science $55,866
- Psychology $46,990
- Communication studies $44,175
- Nursing $101,497
- Engineering (general) $91,473
- Business (general) $63,844
- Social work $60,449
- Design $54,035
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.