Missouri State University-Springfield vs Texas Woman's
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Missouri State University-SpringfieldSpringfield, MOCompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Texas Woman's UniversityDenton, TXCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Missouri State University-Springfield has the higher graduation rate: 58% against 49% at Texas Woman's.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Texas Woman's has the lower price after aid: $11,087 a year, against $14,905 at Missouri State University-Springfield.
- Texas Woman's has the lower average price after aid: $11,963 a year, against $17,613 at Missouri State University-Springfield.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 45%
AValue: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 10%
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Springfield, MO
Denton, TX
Setting
City
City
Students
23,418
15,664
Sports
NCAA Division I · Missouri Valley Conference
NCAA Division II · Lone Star Conference
Admission
Admission rate
91%
96%
Average SAT
1122
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
19–26
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
58%
49%
First-year retention
77%
70%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$49,827
$56,544
Median debt
$21,992
$19,218
Cost
Average price after aid
$17,613
$11,963
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$13,718
$9,948
$30,001–$48,000
$13,529
$9,894
$48,001–$75,000
$14,905
$11,087
$75,001–$110,000
$18,770
$14,094
Over $110,000
$20,576
$19,093
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Construction Management $98,563
- Computer science $93,094
- Insurance $84,899
- Management information systems $80,753
- Nursing $79,615
- Nursing $89,115
- Computing and information science $76,555
- Finance $71,282
- Accounting $67,214
- Dental assisting $66,034
Compare with another college
Missouri State University-Springfield · Texas Woman's University
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.