Mount Aloysius vs Truett McConnell
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Mount Aloysius CollegeCresson, PACompass Score: GoodC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Truett McConnell UniversityCleveland, GACompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Mount Aloysius has the higher graduation rate: 57% against 38% at Truett McConnell.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Cresson, PA
Cleveland, GA
Setting
Town
Rural
Students
2,967
2,714
Sports
NCAA Division III · Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference
NAIA · Appalachian Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
82%
78%
Average SAT
1070
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
57%
38%
First-year retention
56%
67%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$46,165
$46,700
Median debt
$24,287
$23,439
Cost
Average price after aid
About $22,000
About $22,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $22,000
About $21,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $20,000
About $19,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $20,000
About $21,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $22,000
About $22,000
Over $110,000
About $27,000
About $25,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $87,928
- Allied health $66,959
- Accounting $55,261
- Business administration $45,714
- Nursing $69,133
- Business (general) $49,403
- Psychology $33,517
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.