Mount Marty vs Ohio Christian
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Mount Marty UniversityYankton, SDCompass Score: Good · Top 46%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Ohio Christian UniversityCircleville, OHCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Mount Marty has the higher graduation rate: 52% against 34% at Ohio Christian.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Ohio Christian has the lower price after aid: $15,292 a year, against $23,669 at Mount Marty.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Mount Marty: $48,179, against $39,813 at Ohio Christian.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 46%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Yankton, SD
Circleville, OH
Setting
Town
Rural
Students
1,314
1,483
Sports
NAIA · Great Plains Athletic Conference
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
43%
38%
Average SAT
1120
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
18–25
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
52%
34%
First-year retention
68%
62%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$48,179
$39,813
Median debt
$26,396
$29,579
Cost
Average price after aid
About $22,000
About $21,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $20,000
About $22,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $18,000
About $22,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $24,000
About $15,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $22,000
About $22,000
Over $110,000
About $24,000
About $20,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $67,187
- Business administration $59,205
- Teacher education $49,652
- Nursing $79,453
- Business administration $58,293
- Homeland Security $53,626
- Criminal justice $53,480
- Religious studies $46,350
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.