Mount Saint Mary's vs Regis
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Mount Saint Mary's UniversityLos Angeles, CACompass Score: GoodB+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Regis CollegeWeston, MACompass Score: Very good · Top 29%
En resumen
- Regis tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 72% frente a 53% en Mount Saint Mary's.
- Para familias que ganan entre $48,001 y $75,000, Mount Saint Mary's tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $17,876 al año, frente a $22,281 en Regis.
- Mount Saint Mary's tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: $21,413 al año, frente a $27,477 en Regis.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 29%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 32%
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 15%
Value
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 32%
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Los Angeles, CA
Weston, MA
Setting
City
Suburb
Students
2,308
2,842
Sports
Not reported
NCAA Division III · Great Northeast Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
73%
70%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
53%
72%
First-year retention
71%
79%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$72,379
$52,873
Median debt
$25,949
$25,500
Cost
Average price after aid
$21,413
$27,477
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$23,849
$21,415
$30,001–$48,000
$13,718
$24,531
$48,001–$75,000
$17,876
$22,281
$75,001–$110,000
$30,247
$28,986
Over $110,000
$18,762
$33,106
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $119,050
- Pre-health $105,024
- Accounting $74,449
- Business administration $63,194
- Sociology $59,575
- Nursing $94,329
- Allied health $89,409
- Business (general) $82,096
- Liberal arts $66,664
- Public health $63,892
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.