National vs Post
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.National UniversitySan Diego, CACompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Post UniversityWaterbury, CTCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- National has the higher graduation rate: 43% against 25% at Post.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Post has the lower price after aid: $19,822 a year, against $25,176 at National.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at National: $67,548, against $38,696 at Post.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 41%
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
San Diego, CA
Waterbury, CT
Setting
City
City
Students
19,924
21,699
Sports
Not reported
NCAA Division II · Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
43%
25%
First-year retention
53%
33%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$67,548
$38,696
Median debt
$25,000
$30,157
Cost
Average price after aid
$22,878
$21,634
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$21,554
$22,103
$30,001–$48,000
$26,583
$20,586
$48,001–$75,000
$25,176
$19,822
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
$16,362
Over $110,000
Not reported
$13,127
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Allied health $121,408
- Nursing $114,413
- Electrical engineering $100,721
- Manufacturing Engineering $97,525
- Computer science $95,555
- Management information systems $74,249
- Marketing $74,201
- Accounting $73,190
- Business administration $69,512
- Finance $69,363
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.