Nelson vs Wilson
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Nelson UniversityWaxahachie, TXCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Wilson CollegeChambersburg, PACompass Score: Solid
En resumen
- Wilson tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 48% frente a 42% en Nelson.
- Para familias que ganan entre $48,001 y $75,000, Wilson tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $18,236 al año, frente a $21,731 en Nelson.
- Las ganancias medianas diez años después de entrar son más altas en Nelson: $46,238, frente a $43,326 en Wilson.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Waxahachie, TX
Chambersburg, PA
Setting
Suburb
City
Students
1,725
1,694
Sports
NAIA · Sooner Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · United East Conference
Admission
Admission rate
89%
92%
Average SAT
980
1000
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
42%
48%
First-year retention
75%
74%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$46,238
$43,326
Median debt
$24,725
$26,328
Cost
Average price after aid
$21,662
$21,741
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$17,583
$14,808
$30,001–$48,000
$18,396
$18,436
$48,001–$75,000
$21,731
$18,236
$75,001–$110,000
$23,883
$20,905
Over $110,000
$25,474
$26,246
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Marketing $66,477
- Business administration $52,229
- Education (general) $50,491
- Liberal arts $47,277
- Bible/Biblical Studies $43,808
- Nursing $73,921
- Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians $41,954
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.