Neumann vs Nichols
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Neumann UniversityAston, PACompass Score: GoodBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Nichols CollegeDudley, MACompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Nichols has the higher graduation rate: 63% against 54% at Neumann.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Neumann has the lower price after aid: $25,679 a year, against $31,978 at Nichols.
- Neumann has the lower average price after aid: $27,804 a year, against $33,036 at Nichols.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 46%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Aston, PA
Dudley, MA
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
2,171
1,354
Sports
NCAA Division III · Atlantic East Conference
NCAA Division III · Conference of New England
Admission
Admission rate
81%
81%
Average SAT
Not reported
1140
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
54%
63%
First-year retention
72%
72%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$57,817
$58,063
Median debt
$27,000
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$27,804
$33,036
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$24,467
$22,054
$30,001–$48,000
$23,150
$24,749
$48,001–$75,000
$25,679
$31,978
$75,001–$110,000
$30,495
$33,851
Over $110,000
$34,471
$35,731
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Other homeland security, law enforcement, firefighting and related protective services $140,283
- Nursing $98,754
- Biology $72,102
- Accounting $69,336
- Business administration $66,133
- Finance $81,485
- Accounting $78,894
- Criminal justice $75,321
- International business $68,608
- Business administration $63,297
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.