Neumann vs Quincy
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Neumann UniversityAston, PACompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Quincy UniversityQuincy, ILCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Neumann has the higher graduation rate: 54% against 45% at Quincy.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Quincy has the lower price after aid: $16,502 a year, against $24,467 at Neumann.
- Quincy has the lower average price after aid: $20,359 a year, against $27,804 at Neumann.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional colleges
Location
Aston, PA
Quincy, IL
Setting
Suburb
Town
Students
2,171
1,280
Sports
NCAA Division III · Atlantic East Conference
NCAA Division II · Great Lakes Valley Conference
Admission
Admission rate
81%
51%
Average SAT
Not reported
1098
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
20–25
Outcomes
Graduation rate
54%
45%
First-year retention
72%
70%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$57,817
$50,369
Median debt
$27,000
$24,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$27,804
$20,359
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$24,467
$16,502
$30,001–$48,000
$23,150
$13,561
$48,001–$75,000
$25,679
$17,804
$75,001–$110,000
$30,495
$12,825
Over $110,000
$34,471
$25,231
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Other homeland security, law enforcement, firefighting and related protective services $140,283
- Nursing $98,754
- Biology $72,102
- Accounting $69,336
- Business administration $66,133
- Nursing $78,599
- Liberal arts $62,841
- Management science $58,745
- Finance $58,139
- Accounting $55,610
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.