Neumann vs Saint Francis
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Neumann UniversityAston, PACompass Score: GoodB+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Saint Francis UniversityLoretto, PACompass Score: Very good · Top 27%
At a glance
- Saint Francis has the higher graduation rate: 74% against 54% at Neumann.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Saint Francis has the lower price after aid: $22,677 a year, against $25,679 at Neumann.
- Saint Francis has the lower average price after aid: $23,526 a year, against $27,804 at Neumann.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 27%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 26%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Aston, PA
Loretto, PA
Setting
Suburb
Rural
Students
2,171
2,835
Sports
NCAA Division III · Atlantic East Conference
NCAA Division I · Northeast Conference
Admission
Admission rate
81%
77%
Average SAT
Not reported
1155
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
21–27
Outcomes
Graduation rate
54%
74%
First-year retention
72%
83%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$57,817
$62,101
Median debt
$27,000
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$27,804
$23,526
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$24,467
$21,906
$30,001–$48,000
$23,150
$19,995
$48,001–$75,000
$25,679
$22,677
$75,001–$110,000
$30,495
$28,717
Over $110,000
$34,471
$22,945
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Other homeland security, law enforcement, firefighting and related protective services $140,283
- Nursing $98,754
- Biology $72,102
- Accounting $69,336
- Business administration $66,133
- Allied health $115,813
- Finance $90,838
- Nursing $81,510
- Rehabilitation and therapy $72,821
- Accounting $70,937
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.