Neumann vs Viterbo
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Neumann UniversityAston, PACompass Score: GoodB+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Viterbo UniversityLa Crosse, WICompass Score: Very good · Top 29%
At a glance
- Viterbo has the higher graduation rate: 68% against 54% at Neumann.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Viterbo has the lower price after aid: $13,657 a year, against $24,467 at Neumann.
- Viterbo has the lower average price after aid: $21,260 a year, against $27,804 at Neumann.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 29%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 47%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 27%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
BValue: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Aston, PA
La Crosse, WI
Setting
Suburb
City
Students
2,171
2,301
Sports
NCAA Division III · Atlantic East Conference
NAIA · North Star Athletic Association
Admission
Admission rate
81%
72%
Average SAT
Not reported
1190
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
22–26
Outcomes
Graduation rate
54%
68%
First-year retention
72%
76%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$57,817
$55,660
Median debt
$27,000
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$27,804
$21,260
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$24,467
$13,657
$30,001–$48,000
$23,150
$16,927
$48,001–$75,000
$25,679
$16,463
$75,001–$110,000
$30,495
$20,847
Over $110,000
$34,471
$26,365
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Other homeland security, law enforcement, firefighting and related protective services $140,283
- Nursing $98,754
- Biology $72,102
- Accounting $69,336
- Business administration $66,133
- Nursing $77,735
- Business administration $70,009
- Health administration $68,568
- Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services $63,328
- Accounting $60,949
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.