Newberry vs Wilmington
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Newberry CollegeNewberry, SCCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Wilmington CollegeWilmington, OHCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Wilmington has the higher graduation rate: 47% against 45% at Newberry.
- Newberry has the lower average price after aid: $21,656 a year, against $24,153 at Wilmington.
- Median debt is lower at Wilmington: $24,208, against $26,805 at Newberry.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Newberry, SC
Wilmington, OH
Setting
Town
Town
Students
1,507
964
Sports
NCAA Division II · South Atlantic Conference
NCAA Division III · Ohio Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
90%
92%
Average SAT
Not reported
1029
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
16–23
Outcomes
Graduation rate
45%
47%
First-year retention
69%
72%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$48,040
$48,491
Median debt
$26,805
$24,208
Cost
Average price after aid
$21,656
$24,153
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$19,887
$19,820
$30,001–$48,000
$19,229
$21,434
$48,001–$75,000
$21,786
$21,559
$75,001–$110,000
$23,619
$27,017
Over $110,000
$23,578
$27,149
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $72,303
- Biology $60,460
- Business administration $54,747
- Secondary education $46,620
- Teacher education $42,108
- Accounting $64,377
- Business administration $62,449
- Allied health $56,044
- Agricultural business $52,319
- Kinesiology and exercise science $49,559
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.