Nichols vs William Jessup
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Nichols CollegeDudley, MACompass Score: GoodBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.William Jessup UniversityRocklin, CACompass Score: Good · Top 47%
At a glance
- Nichols has the higher graduation rate: 63% against 56% at William Jessup.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, William Jessup has the lower price after aid: $24,674 a year, against $31,978 at Nichols.
- William Jessup has the lower average price after aid: $28,062 a year, against $33,036 at Nichols.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 46%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 35%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Dudley, MA
Rocklin, CA
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
1,354
1,484
Sports
NCAA Division III · Conference of New England
NCAA Division II · Pacific West Conference
Admission
Admission rate
81%
93%
Average SAT
1140
1150
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
63%
56%
First-year retention
72%
77%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$58,063
$56,257
Median debt
$27,000
$23,700
Cost
Average price after aid
$33,036
$28,062
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$22,054
$23,123
$30,001–$48,000
$24,749
$22,690
$48,001–$75,000
$31,978
$24,674
$75,001–$110,000
$33,851
$30,717
Over $110,000
$35,731
$34,753
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Finance $81,485
- Accounting $78,894
- Criminal justice $75,321
- International business $68,608
- Business administration $63,297
- Business administration $65,031
- Kinesiology and exercise science $53,692
- Psychology $50,354
- Teacher education $49,540
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.