Nichols vs Woodbury
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Nichols CollegeDudley, MACompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Woodbury UniversityBurbank, CACompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Nichols has the higher graduation rate: 63% against 60% at Woodbury.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Nichols has the lower price after aid: $22,054 a year, against $28,815 at Woodbury.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Woodbury: $65,668, against $58,063 at Nichols.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 46%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 28%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Dudley, MA
Burbank, CA
Setting
Suburb
City
Students
1,354
898
Sports
NCAA Division III · Conference of New England
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
81%
82%
Average SAT
1140
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
63%
60%
First-year retention
72%
74%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$58,063
$65,668
Median debt
$27,000
$26,960
Cost
Average price after aid
About $33,000
About $34,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $22,000
About $29,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $25,000
About $28,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $32,000
About $31,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $34,000
About $33,000
Over $110,000
About $36,000
About $40,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Finance $81,485
- Accounting $78,894
- Criminal justice $75,321
- International business $68,608
- Business administration $63,297
- Business administration $77,992
- Communication studies $68,020
- Architecture $67,517
- Design $62,092
- Film and video $50,387
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.